Lala's Journal

By Lala

The Gloriette

My thumbnail is of the Gloriette (the keep) of the Castle on my Lilliputian Lane LC model. I’m not usiually a collector but my brother gave me this a couple of years ago, and the attention to detail is impressive. I love it and have now placed it on the mantelpiece. I took the photo on my way to bed, as I hadn’t taken anything all day. Mr L has finished painting the walls and decided not to put the clocks back :(. He thinks it looks it classier without the gimmicky clocks. I have kept my own counsel for the time being but insisted on my Tide clock going on a wall and my tide and moon clock is in the dining room.

It was nice to see Rachelwhynot this morning, albeit briefly, due mainly to all the queries left from yesterday when I was away from the office, and she took a lovely photo of the ‘loveliest castle in the world’.

L & S bringing the girls tomorrow and all staying for the weekend while J and A have a chilled couple of days. Meg not happy about it, thinks she’ll be bored. That was a very silly thing to say as I have saved her all the cleaning, tidying up after the decorator and all the ironing. She won’t have time to be bored now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.