Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Bathtub Key

I'm pleased it's Friday.  Had a nice week at work but I am pleased it's Friday.
I want to be out and about with the camera but it's too cold and almost dark by the time I get home.  I have noticed the nights have started to pull out so it won't be long.  But for now I need to be satisfied with taking still live shots inside.   I am going through the house room by room looking for interesting things to try. Not really happy with any of them as they all have room for development, but at least I have a few ideas.  If I get home relatively early tomorrow I can have a play.  But for now I will leave it with a close up shot of my Bathtub Morse Key.  I love this object it is made of Bakelite and was manufacture in Canada.  It is designed to be spark less for  use in environments where a spark could cause an explosion such as WW11 planes such as the Lancaster and the Halifax bombers.  It's called a bathtub key because of it shape,  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.