Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Winter Sunflowers

I spent a few hours out with my SIL taking pictures today.  She has a camera that was a gift a few years ago but she has really never used it.  So we spent a little time on the basics and then drove around looking for photo ops to practice on.  I have blipped this before but I thought it would be good for Flower Friday since there were no other flowers around....even though it's been as warm as spring these past few days.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting! :-)

My extra is my grandmother's scissors, my mystery item from yesterday's blip.  I never noticed that is has 1941 stamped on it, but I would have guessed it to be about that old.  She used it in various clothing factories where she worked in those years and brought it home when she retired to use for her sewing projects.  I remember it through my whole life.  It's sad to see the rust on it now because it was always in perfect condition and very sharp.  I found it recently in a box of her things that was in my garage and I brought it in to keep with pictures and other mementos of hers.

I am grateful that I spent time with my SIL today and that she is taking an interest in photography. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.