misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Christmad Rose (belated)

This could have been a Flower Friday blip...
I bought this hellebore at a grocery market before Christmas. When spring comes and I see the soil again I can give it a permanent home. I hope it lives as a houseplant until then.
Years ago these plants were very expense. I always wanted at least one... or a colony. The flowers dry very well for decorations. Good things come to those who wait. The prices are reduced now, new varieties increased, and now I have one of my own!
I put this blip into the Silly Saturday pile even though it is not too very silly. But I missed Flower Friday!  Perhaps that is silly?

Warm temperature of 32ºF  this morning. A week ago it was -10º F below.
A good thing about these wretchedly cold temps. is that the ticks are killed. Perhaps fleas as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.