Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

Woody Woodpecker

I had been trying to snap a family of six long tailed tits that keep flitting about the garden. Totally useless, they don't seem to stay still long enough for a good shot.

I had just given up on them when Mr/Mrs Woodpecker arrived in all its finery, sporting a very posh bright red bonnet and a beautiful green velvet gown. I snapped away through the kitchen window whilst the insect hunting was in full flow. I got a shot of a worm capture, but it wasn't a very clear shot. There is another shot in my extra.

It's at times like that, I wish I had an amazing camera like most of you have, but that would cause even more problems as I'd have so many great shots I wouldn't know which to blip. At least with my iPhone if I get a couple of good shots, my mind is made up for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.