2001

Trimming and washing day for Amadeus. Yesterday it was for Buddha and tomorrow hopefully for Nelson. It's all up to my back and neck. It's a tough job.

I had an interesting long coffee this morning with one of our neighborhood ladies. She a retired biologist. She thought doctors! She shares a lot of my stomach problems, just with different foods. I got some really good tips and a lot of new understanding or our digestive system. Also I got some posture, stretch and exercise suggestions for my neck. We also talked about so many things for so long. It's great to meet someone who clearly has a very bright and clever mind but isn't condescending. Some smart people really let you know they are superior, so I really appreciate the chance to talk with someone who doesn't treat you as a dumb blond. What a treat!

Ps. Doesn't Amadeus look like a puppy again with the short haircut? We have over 20°C maximums for 3 days. Tomorrow is supposed to be 22°C in the shade! What a treat that is too. I can trim the dogs outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.