Wild Wednesday ....

... snowy day collage. 

We woke up to having snow on the ground this morning.  And R still went to work ... while I stayed home!  Thankfully by the time he needed to return home the roads were fine.  By the end of the storm we received about 3.5 inches of snow. 

With the snow and overcast skies the lighting was very poor today and the squirrels were absent most of the day.  I did manage a few shots from the garden window blind.  I experimented with different camera settings and with using the in-camera flash.  With that said .... the photo of the squirrel was shot on my "go-to" sports mode setting! As were the other two bird shots. 

We have been seeing this Carolina Wren (upper right pic) for some time now but I have not seen him/her on the feeder before today!  I was thrilled to get this shot of him/her!  The other bird is a female Downy Woodpecker. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.