Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Here's your hat, what's your hurry?

Anyone who knows me will be aware that I am, should we say, rather poorly insulated in the top of the head department. Which means that when it gets chilly, I need to wear a hat. I have a hat for most occasions; woolly hats for bracing walks, one of which was a present from another Blipper on an Inverness Blipmeet last year, a thermal one emblazoned with the name of my team for match days, a Tilley hat for wet walks, flat caps for everyday use and a straw Panama for those rare summer days when it gets a bit warm. This is my latest acquisition; something a bit more formal to go with the new overcoat I treated myself to a couple of months ago.

I'm just waiting for my sister to say I look like our Dad when she sees me wearing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.