Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Layers

Snowy outside today... had to nip out this morning and at 6 below I was weel happit up. This afternoon, we decided it was the kind of day when you stay in and play with the new camera you were given for Christmas.

Now that my ventures in the world of academia are coming to an end, I’d quite like to get back into blipping. Honestly just realised how much things have changed though. Cameras whose raw plug ins aren’t supported by some of the latest operating systems, computers that don’t have cd drives (so it’s hard to load my versions of photoshop) and of course ‘the cloud’ - and all the different versions that seem to be designed simply to extract more money from my pocket.

Four hours later I had made my way through all the layers of complexity and finally managed to get one whole JPG image taken, saved and processed. Tomorrow I may try RAW. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.