Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sunshine and Snow

Up bright and early - only a little snow overnight, and the sun was shining.

First job, a last dab of paint in the sitting room. 

Next, take passport photos while the walls were still bare of pictures. My first one had to be binned - I was still wearing my paint splattered jumper. Then the filling up of the online forms - that went pretty well. 

Next, moving the rest of the furniture back in. And deciding where to put it. I have never found the ideal arrangement. Most of it was bought for our last house and it doesn't  seem to fit that well in the shape of our present room. I have fantasies about giving it all away and starting from scratch. TM goes very quiet when I start talking like that.

In fact he suggested an outing.  The plan was a short walk at Abbotsford followed by afternoon tea. Somehow, we got sidetracked. I stopped for photographs on Lanton Hill, and again at Wairds.  That turned into a hike halfway up the Eildons. We met three people wearing very hi-tec snow shoes. What happened to the ones that look like tennis rackets??

Fire on now, and a glass of wine in hand.  Enjoy your evening!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.