SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Blencathra

After various jobs the day improved and I walked up Souther Fell.  I knew I didn't have the energy, wasn't sure of my knees, and didn't have enough daylight to do anything more ambitious. As it was it was tiring with my little legs going up to the knees with each step at times in some lovely fresh snow. I watched a bloke and his dog run up and down Blencathra in the time it took me. Incredible.

Forever - is composed of Nows - Emily Dickinson

Forever – is composed of Nows –
‘Tis not a different time –
Except for Infiniteness –
And Latitude of Home –

From this – experienced Here –
Remove the Dates – to These –
Let Months dissolve in further Months –
And Years – exhale in Years –

Without Debate – or Pause –
Or Celebrated Days –
No different Our Years would be
From Anno Dominies –

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.