Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Pointing pointer

Dris on his last ever shoot here unless we make a special trip for it. A beautiful day if a little icy!! Morning dog walk I slid down the drive grabbing hold of the fence and even on my hands and knees at one stage. On the way back I remembered the grip things for boots that my mum bought me after the bad ice of 2010. They have sat in the cupboard since then but I did find them and they are brilliant, no more sliding which was a relief when carrying bags of feed about with the animals. To get out for the shoot I pre opened our track gate at the bottom as it is on a steep slope with corner and bridge after it. 4wd low and hill decent saw me safely out and 4high until main road as the road after the track was still pure ice. I had arranged to get a lift with my friends from their house as to get to the shoot there is a nasty high ungritted road. Glad I did had enough of difficult driving.

Beautiful day so many photos as you can see by extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.