Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Shed Art

It's raining Sheds !

The extension started yesterday. Day 2 of the project. This shed appeared in the garden!

It is our oldest and in fact third shed. Hating to throw anything away, especially in an expensive skip means that it is preferable that we will rebuild this ....but just have to find a way to dismantle it and put it at the bottom of the garden. I am sure it will make a good little wood and coal store. Environmentalism and sustainability in action ! I must win some points on 'green word bingo' for those two.

Hard day at work and presented a talk to my research group on multimethodologies. We all ended up in a highly confused state which means that it is probably a fertile area for research. At least I entertained by finding a little YouTube video of Felix Baumgarten and his amazing leap.....but filmed entirely in Lego !! There was supposed to be some tenuous link to my subject area here - i.e the social construction of knowledge through modelling real world events. It seemed to make sense to me - but not sure what the students from Thailand or Saudi Arabia made of it. They are so polite though and do smile at my jokes - even though I am not sure they really get them. We have to try :)

Something to blip about now after work - as the project will tend to dominate. We might freeze and starve - but no pain - no gain..

Sheds - what would we do without them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.