Its not war, its survival

By FionaC

Relaxed

So today started off with Craig getting up for work for 6am and me rolling over and sleeping until a more acceptable time.

Fast forward to 10:30 am when I finally roll out of bed to meet my mum and sister in town for a vintage fair at the church.
It was lovely in there, some very original pieces and some dainty jewellery.
Next year they should definitely think about a bigger venue - there was a lot of bumping into people.
I purchased a nice little ring and my sister bought bomber jacket with mugs on it. Unique but suits her.
I then walked back to the flat (a long walk I might add) but stopped into shops as I passed. I purchased book number three in the series I am reading and bimbled back to the flat.

Craig finished work at 4 and came home for a nap after both being unsuccessful with scratch cards. Then that's us just back from a meal out with the family at a nearby tandoori. I am proud to say the fussy Craig didn't have chips and nuggets!

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.