sir_snickolas

By sir_snickolas

Strings of hope.

Two things both involving string of a type have really made me reflect and feel content today.

The first was finally finishing my mood blanket, a project which has helped keep me sober on nights I had itchy hands, and taught me a tiny part of a new skill (not much, just basic crochet)

The second was a house outing that I'd been looking forward to ever since I found out it would be on when I wasn't at work. We went to see Lumiere, a collection of art pieces based around light which are placed around London. It was lovely just to hang out, to wander and play, and to really reconnect.

My favourite installation was the above, which were lights refracted from tree to tree. Feeling more connected that I have in a while to the people I love, and thankful for it. More of this please 2018!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.