Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Parish Priest

In the centre, Fr R. Mohammed our Catholic parish priest. A very pleasant, kind and humorous person who was a frequent guest and a good storyteller around the dining table.
On the left, the Manager of the dairy farm, Richard Wallis and on the right, my father.
Fr Mohammed was to visit Europe in 1969 and he stayed with my mothers family in Weinheim, Germany. I have a postcard they wrote from the "Red Ox" pub in Heidelberg where my uncle Jochen and his friends, the Finks who I know, were "entertaining" him but there is only a mention of food. Sadly the postcard has got stuck to another one and I can't read much of what he and the others wrote. Somehow ought to try and get them unfixed, perhaps with an iron or steam?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.