Seneca Falls Women's March 2018

I would guess 5000 people showed up for the march and speeches ( I understand there were about 10K last year here. Seneca Falls is the site of a national park dedicated to the women and the Suffrage Movement  and as NY's Lt gov pointed out - it was closed down while many other  national parks remained open in the face of a gov't shut down. HMMM - coincidence???( or in fairness - perhaps because it is a small park- though I would like to see what else was shut down to be totally fair).
It was a good day overall though I must admit I could here none of the speeches, but the signs were worth it. See extras for the best one- though I also liked "Snowflakes become blizzards and avalanches - 2018" ( can you tell I am thoroughly annoyed by the snowflake appellation?)
Followed this up with a small ride around the area trying to spot the snowy owl that has been hanging out near the small airport ,and lunch in Skaneatles along the lake .Good weather , good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.