Traffic

I had around an hour to drive to a meeting. I arrived to the car park in need of a toilet and some change as the payment machine didn't take cards or notes.

I'd tried several passers by in the hope of changing a note and was feeling rather desperate when someone going to the same meeting appeared and had a massive bag of coins. I could have hugged him.

Took this as I was stuck in traffic on route home and fretting about being late for a qui night I was attending. This too turned into a near meltdown for me as I arrived at my office car park in MrRIUs car and without my parking permit. The parking meter there was not working but fortunately a colleague was able to text the registration to the enforcement team and explain.

We didn't do well on the quiz either but it was in aid of charity and we had a laugh about our collective lack of knowledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.