Lumiere London

Some blippers have got some lovely photos of the Lumiere show held in London for 4days only. I think it was maybe spaced out a bit more than the one we went to previously so there was a lot we didn’t see.

After a very wet day, the rain stopped about 4 to leave a cold, dry evening. We started in Westminster (catching only the side entrance and not walking round to the main display at the front of the Abbey.... doh!!). Trafalgar Square, Pall Mall, Piccadilly Circus, onto Covent Garden for a coffee, over Waterloo bridge, along South Bank before walking back to Westminster to get the train home.

As you can see my blip is of the London Eye, something that is permanently there but it was also part of the Lumiere show and I really liked the movement of people (wondering what I was doing on my knees) and the reflection in the big puddle including the closed carousel on the left. I’ve included a collage of some of the light displays we saw and a b&w shot across Waterloo bridge... I didn’t spot the cuddling couple until I got home. A lovely evening had with all our lot.

(Sunday.... I spoke to dad this morning to see how mum was (she had a knee op on Friday ). They didn’t get her up yesterday as planned as she’s anaemic and has to drink lots of water to replenish her red blood cells. Also feeling quite groggy from the drugs. The surgeon said her knee was very badly worn (she has put up with the pain and avoided the op for so long) and once she’s fully recovered she will have a good standard of living. The thing is I think her other one will need doing. I said I will call dad later after he’s visited to see how she is.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.