The second half of life..

By twigs

The cutest wee nose

This so was not meant to be my blip today.........

I'd planned on going to the Kite Festival at a park in town.  The morning was spent relaxing with coffee, doing more gardening and catching up on one or two other things.  

After a quick shower and freshen up I made a decision on which lens then gathered my camera.  I began to check it over to be sure I had what I needed and noticed the battery was very low.  Replaced it with another.  That too was very low.  Replaced it with another.  Again, it wasn't in good order.  Feeling a little grumpy, I took another battery from my other camera.  The check revealed it was just fine so off I went.........

Got to park......lots of colour and vibrancy.......out with camera - click - "No Card" error message!!!   Arrghh!!  After all the faffing around with batteries I hadn't finished my camera check.  A quick shot or two with the phone, a short wander then home again feeling very foolish.  A couple of pics in extras - I particularly liked the flying pig :D 

Back home to a relaxed afternoon including a few zzz's, a bit more gardening and poking the camera (now with both battery and card!) at LB's beautiful features.  Whilst his nose isn't in focus in this one I really liked the detail in his fur.  He's such a gorgeous boy, though isn't so fond of being in front of the camera.

OK - back to the tennis now.  Just watched an absolute cracker of a match between Rafa Nadal and a little known Argentinian Diego Schwartzman.  Whilst Rafa did win in the end, it was the fight in the diminutive Argentinian that was so  impressive. Match of the tournament so far for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.