Pied Wagtail in the snow

I was surprised to wake up to find it snowing and the garden white over.  This pied wagtail was in the garden, I haven't had any in the past but since the heavy snow it's been a frequent visitor. I took this photo through the window as it sat on my washing line. It looks as if I've turned it into a black and white photo but it's a natural  mono.

Unfortunately two robins sent it away - there would have been food enough for all! 

I'm still being stand in organist. Today there were only two in the congregation due to the weather so after a very short service we sat eating chocolate biscuits, drinking tea and chatting which was very pleasant.

Rain has turned most of the snow to slush now so everything is very grey, cold and miserable - very different to our holiday weather! 

If anyone is interested I've backblipped yesterday's photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.