Visiting with Friends

Spent another amazing morning at Sweetwater Wetlands Park located here in Gainesville. I posted a blip of this Roseate Spoonbill in flight a couple of weeks ago. This morning I saw her perched on an old gate visiting with a Tricolor Heron. Later I noticed her 'visiting' with one of the largest alligators I've seen at this park, probably longer than 12 feet. Check the *extra. I was a bit nervous for the Spoonbill although she's survived this long and has lots of experience with the large reptiles. But it only takes one mistake! It's a great time to see waterfowl and shorebirds at Sweetwater, the Gang's all here! In the *extras... A Wilson's Snipe, Blue-winged Teal pair, and a Hooded Merganser pair. A Very Peaceful week to you all! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.