Snowy Fields

Backblip


Unable to post while I was away as I only took my small camera with me and it doesn't link to the iPad.

A good journey to Edinburgh on snow free roads and a flight that left on time to Southampton.  This was the view from the window of the snowy fields round Edinburgh as we took off.  Totally green fields when we landed down south:-)

Collected our hire car at the airport and we were so busy checking the outside for any scratches or marks that we scarcely registered the inside until it was time to drive off.  Then it dawned on us that it had bucket seats - not ideal to allow a 94 year old easy access!  It also had so many bells and whistles, with nothing in the same place as either of our own cars, that poor TJ had a real struggle with it at first!  He was getting the better of it by the time he handed it back:-)

We eventually found our way to the Airbnb I had booked and what a treat that was.  The best one we have ever stayed in, bar none.  Stylish (see Extra), immaculate and with the most generous breakfast provisions you can imagine.  Let me know if you ever need accommodation in Fareham and I will give you the details:-)

Visited MiL, who was delighted to see us and looking forward to her birthday treat tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.