The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Ada Lovelace Day LIVE!

I'm sure everyone knows that it was Ada Lovelace Day today. A chance to recognise inspiring women scientists, technicians, engineers, and math geniuses. Well, tonight we attended the wonderful ALD LIVE 2012 event at the Institution of Engineering and Technology to hear about some and the women who were (and continue to be) inspired by them. It was a fantastic night of science, entertainment and music.

The photo is of Helen Keen, an incredibly entertaining woman who told us all about women in space.

And I must thank all the wonderful blippers who dropped by and commented and favourited my second year of blipping yesterday. You wonderful people put me on the spotlight page and thoroughly made my day. I love you all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.