A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Powercut

It’s been years since we had a powercut when we were all at home. Roughly 6.15 this evening, it all went dark, for just over an hour.

Candles and torches were located, brew made using the stove and a pan of water, then James and I set about playing a board game called Twilight Struggle, which is essentially a Cold War simulation. Always with the political history in this house!

There was some disappointment when the power came back on!

Anyway, as I was discussing with a friend earlier (another teacher. We are everywhere!), I have the Sunday Night Fear. Happens every week, except in school holidays. Difficult to explain - somewhere between dread and abject terror at the prospect of going in to work. It’s not that I don’t love school. I do. But the fear is there even so.

Anyway, before that happens, I have to make my bed so I can go to sleep.

Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.