Another Odd Looking Bird

Another dreary day so it was a white goose that showed up best in my photos. I have never seen these White Chinese Geese before at any of our local lakes or ponds. I assume they are domestic geese who escaped from a farm in the area, They were super friendly and walked right to a mother, father and small child; the family was quite excited and "talked" to the geese for awhile.  Honestly, I was concerned that a goose might bite the little boy on the nose, but the goose was quite polite.

We had a fun evening.  My husband made a wonderful dinner with pan fried fresh tuna, couscous, broccoli and hollandaise sauce.....followed by mixed berry sauce over vanilla ice cream for us and some friends from our church. After dinner we played a game called Qwirkle; it is a game using tiles with 6 colors & 6 shapes.....you use strategy to get the most points.....but we mostly kept it simple and played for fun. Lots of laughs. I would like to spend more evenings like this.   :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.