Focus stacking...

A fairly quiet day today, I'm still sifting through the 22,000 odd images I have on my hard drive... It's a WD My Book Duo which I use after a disastrous HD failure a few years ago. I came across a series of images I made a while back of Tom's guitar and couldn't resist re-doing the photo using the much better 'stacking' element of Photoshop. The above photo is stitched from eight images originally taken with a standard 50mm lens at f16 with an exposure of 2 sec and ISO 100.

Later, after having lunch recently at the Shelford Scotsdales, we went over to Horningsea and had lunch there!

This afternoon I had a walk around the village and took the extra an an entry for this weeks Camera Club Challenge, 'Framed'. A view that I and others have taken before but still worth doing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.