SOMETHING FISHY

These may have come from my grandmother, though I can't think why, or more likely I bought them from a stall in a vintage market many years ago when I used to do that sort of thing. (Youngest daughter used to come with me and lead me astray with lines like "Oh, go on Mum. Dad will love it/them.") They've only been used once, when my mother - who is very particular about these things - came to stay and we had fish pie. I can't tell you the number of times we daughters have been in trouble for not putting out the fish knives and forks at Mum's house. What were we thinking?! (I notice that there's an odd pair in there to make up the numbers.)

Thanks to everyone who has commented or given stars or hearts over the last few days. Very much appreciated and apologies for crapness of my responding. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.