Den

L and Little J have been busy making this den on the roof out of crates and pallets. It's really quite impressive inside.

We said a sad goodbye to J today. It was good to get out to the Syrian camp and get some perspective! It was such a lovely time with a growing group of ladies I'm getting to know. This evening our electricity burnt out. That was quite high up on my mental list of things I'd hate to happen while he's away and it happened on day one. Aaagh! I tried very hard to keep calm and not cry and got a neighbour to tell me what to do, bought the right things, talked to the right generator man and got it fixed. Phew, that was quite something. SO not a women's job here and the whole episode felt extremely awkward. Thank you Lord for electricity and for incredibly kind local friends who really want to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.