Experimental cooking

I have been thinking how can I assure myself I get one good meal a day as I get too tired in the evenings to cook from scratch but my tastebuds have got fed up of ready meals. If my son is coming, usually he cooks or I do early morning preparation with the slow cooker and I get out to lunch/dinner with friends. But at least three days a week I am left not knowing what to do. So I have tried one of these delivery systems on an offer. I cooked my first meal tonight of herb-encrusted lamb steak, dressed salad, parsnip chips. It took about 25 minutes altogether and was quite enjoyable, tasty and not too tiring. The experiment will continue for two more days. Advantages no waste, instructions were easy to follow and the food was good quality. Disadvantages it would be more costly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.