Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bad light stopped play

Another dreary day, weather-wise.

Off to the airport (through the rain) with Mr B.  Then minimal shopping and a morning of admin and grumpy tiredness.  I should have just gone back to bed.  

The afternoon brought an unexpected pause in the rain, so I dashed out to do some measuring up of boundaries in advance of buying all the materials for making the boundaries (seems the right way round...)  Obviously it started raining on the plan I was using and the precious metal tape measure after about 20 minutes, so the rest of the marking out will have to wait.  

I did pop down to the veg garden though, to marvel at how the weeds have grown, and to see how the hellebore I'm growing on is doing in that lovely soil.  Quite well, it appears.  The flowers are rather mud-splattered, but it's still a beautiful thing in the dreich gloom of the day.

And tonight the kids were being entirely unhelpful but I couldn't face the same fight again, so I just ignored them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.