MonoMonday - fantasy

I phoned work this morning to ask what time they wanted me in. The manager said that the extra work from down south hadn’t arrived as yet and most likely wouldn’t be here today and that things were very quiet. I was still welcome to come in as I’d volunteered to do the overtime, but equally, if I wanted the day off, that would be no problem either. I chose the latter option.

It was such a dreich day, much milder than it has been of late and raining, the snow has begun to disappear and nothing outside looks nearly as pretty as it did. I took this picture of Sheba this morning and decided that with some faffing, I could be back to a whiteout again. The theme for MonoMonday is “Fantasy”, and I do think she looks fantastic in black and white!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.