Fliss Fraser

By stripeyhat

Nice bit of wood

My friend Rhys, who happens to be the local woodcutter and island eccentric chopped this slice of beech from some very big trees which were considered 'dangerous' i.e likely to get blown down and land on my house. Most of it is now firewood except for a few big slices like this one that could get made into something else.

Still sticking to the yoga, though the 30 days will take much longer as I'm repeating the days which make me feel really good and help my back most. Almost no discomfort at all today . Hurray for the healing power of Yoga, why doesn't everyone do it?
This evening we went to a presentation by the Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust who want to put Rum on their whale trail, which is cool. Tonight I learnt that killer whales are in fact not whales but dolphins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.