All Things Must Pass

Here are half our party going ashore with all their luggage.  We had been watching the tide creep up the beach and wondering if the helicopter would have enough room to land.  It did and on the flight out I got to sit next to the pilot and had a great view.
I valued the time to disconnect from the world and be immersed in the beauty of Dusky Sound.  I tried hard with my camera to capture the moods I saw.  Sometimes it seemed too big and I couldn't do it justice.  We had good weather and didn't see the stormy, dramatic side of Fiordland.  I enjoyed the still mornings with the mist cloaking the green slopes.  I leave all the diving and fishing to the Forester but I get to eat the catch and best of all I don't have to cook it. (See extra) 
The back blips for this trip start here: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2402312851613024544
Right now to get back to normal blip and seeing and reading about your adventures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.