Rodents rule

By squirk

One of my favourites

*backblip*

I love this tree in the churchyard in West Norwood. It was such a lovely, sunny day. We went for a coffee in the sunshine at Beamish & McGlue then took some assorted recycling to the recycling centre on Vale Street, pausing to admire the Tritton Vale Pocket Community Garden, which has some fabulous mosaics (see extra). We swung back via my local café to find my books on a stand looking splendid (if I do say so myself) – another extra pic to celebrate that!

Later, in the garden, Juno watched the wildlife from the double deckchair. I can't quite remember if this was the day when I was calmly sitting in the deckchair reading and I looked up to see a pigeon just a few feet away from me. Almost as soon as I'd registered the pigeon, Juno had jumped on top of it. I screeched at him, he looked at me, and the pigeon flew off. At the time, Juno was still a kitten and quite small. He also didn't have a clue what to do with this massive pigeon now he had a hold of it. I had visions of this happening! Thankfully, the pigeon shrugged off the hapless kitten. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.