Ancient History!

This morning, as I was rummaging about in my photo files searching for an old picture of son Tom to post on Facebook (it's his 36th birthday today!), I stumbled across this 45+ year-old gem.

This is me, aged about 15, dressed in my Dunottar School for Girls athletic gear, ready to go do battle wreak havoc on the tennis courts.  I have to have been the all-time worst athlete in Dunottar's history.  (The only part of Wimbledon I ever got excited about was the strawberries and cream you could buy there when you went to watch the matches!)

Extra shows the photo of Tom that I eventually posted on Facebook.  A somewhat surly youth with long hair and eyebrow ring!!!  This was taken 20 years ago ... he's all grown up now, without the eyebrow ring (and without quite a bit of his hair!!!!)  I've just realized that there's a certain symmetry to these two shots -- we were both around the same age at the time they were taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.