Chick Flick

By Flick

Told Off

One of the hardest things I found as a parent was the training and discipline side.
Hard because it was repetitive and tedious.
I have four childern born five years apart so at times it was like having Quads!
In my favour was the fact that a generation ago befoere marriage I trained as a Nursery Nurse (with a uniform an everything!) so I was able to get alot of practice in on other peoples children.
Now I find myself as a granny watching almost from the sidelines as my daughter tackles all those same old, same old, discipline issues.
Henry has developed a tendency to SHOUT VERY LOUDLY if he feels he is not getting enough attention.
Here is after making everybodies ears buzz in the little cafe we were in.
Mummy is telling him off sternly.
Granny is I'm afraid laughing and generally not playing the game.

Such a relief...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.