Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Conversations

on the beach.

My friend Eithne from Balbriggan works in Dublin in the mornings.   As I haven't seen her for ages, I took a half day from work and met her off the DART in Bray.  Our plan was to walk the beach then go up the town for lunch.    Conversation went as follows as we started our walk on the beach

Eithne:    Gosh Jean I have forgotten how nice Bray is.
Me:          Yes and it's great the weather is nice today
Eithne:     I'm starving - could we pick up the pace a bit
Me:          Eithne, I need to take a few photos - anyway the beach is a 
                place for dawdling not rushing.
Eithne:    Why do you want to take photos - don't you come here nearly 
                every day
Me:         Yes that's true - but I need to get a good photo for Blip
Eithne:    Blip - what's that you're on about?
Me:          I take a photo everyday and upload to a photo journal website
Eithne     Why would anyone want to do that?
Me:          Because it's a challenge, you interact with good people, you
                 get insight into how other's lead their lives and best of all, it
                 makes you appreciate and become more aware of all the 
                 beauty there is around us
Eithne      Aw wudja go way outta that
Me           Eithne, would you not give it a go.    There's only a few of us
                 Dubs in the mix - we need to beef up our numbers.   And I
                 personally would love to see some of that north Dublin coast
                 line in your photos.
Eithne      Ah Jean I don't know now - I am not convinced - you know 
                 what that internet is like - I'm not keen on that sort of thing.
                 Is it like that other photo site with the Kardashians ?
Me            No Eithne - the Kardashians are not on Blip   (are they?)
Eithne      Jean I'm starving - can you hurry on up
Me           No Eithne - I have to get my blip


Well my blip today is of Eithne who picked up the pace herself and strode on ahead.    She got to Bray Head and met me coming back.   

So Eithne -, the Kardashians might not be on Blip - but guess what - you are !

We walked up to the Mermaid Arts Centre in Bray and had a lovely lunch, a great chat and visited the Emma Finucane Exhibition also.  

http://www.mermaidartscentre.ie/exhibitions/details/emma-finucane1

(the weather today was perfect for our outing, blue skies and interesting cloud formations - see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.