Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Baby Mickey

What to Blip on a wet day when I am confined to the house?

Baby Mickey to the rescue.  He is in fact almost 30 years old having come back from Florida with me in I think 1988.

I have found a way to get comfortable enough to sleep.  I don't like sleeping on my back but my side is not working right now.  My V pillow is making it comfortable to sleep on my back and supports my shoulder and elbow, my wrist and hand are then resting on my microwavable owl.

Work have been really good, and so I haven't needed to go back to be signed off.  The Occ Health Nurse phoned me this morning and I am under strict instructions not to do too much!  I think, and she and my manager agree, that being able to do some work is good for me as it keeps my brain occupied.

At least the weather is pretty rubbish so I don't feel as bad about being confined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.