Nelson Museum

One of my great heroes, other than T.E.Lawrence, is Admiral Lord Horatio Nelson. 
When I camped in Monmouth  last September I visited the Nelson Museum, fabulous place. This is my instructor passing it today, he sometimes leads if I'm not sure of the route through a town. If you look carefully you can see Nelson at the doorway :-) 
Today we went from Gloucester Airport to Abergavenny via Ross on Wye. From there we went to Monmouth and back up to Cheltenham. Cover almost 110 miles today. Route added as an extra.
It was a great days riding despite the rain and drizzle. Bike is filthy so hoping the weather tomorrow is going to be dry so I can refuel and jet wash it.

The photo is a screen capture (using 'Snipping Tool') from one of the videos I took while riding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.