TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Play

When choosing a photo for a Blip I try to shy away from using my DSLR for the purpose. I generally would use an image from my DSLR if I have been on a trip out. I find it generally tiresome getting the laptop out just to process one image. Having said that I prefer the creativity that I manage to get with using my DSLR.

Today I have been pondering whether to purchase a SLR film camera. I want a 50mm lens but if I get one for my DSLR with the crop factor that gives me a lens that is around 75mm. I could get a 28mm which would equate to around 42mm however this would come at a considerable outlay and I much prefer budget equipment. 
I've been looking at both models from both Olympus and Pentax and both of these come at suitable prices and I do like the idea of getting back to using film again, just for the fun and enjoyment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.