Farmaticus

By TBay

Tiny Tuesday!

Well I should be doing a Tractor Tuesday really but I decided to try to do seven days of seven objects that mean a lot to me to this one is day one and happens to be rather tiny!!

My father brought this back from Palestine during WW2. We have two as he also brought one back for his mother. As a child it fascinated me greatly as it was so tiny with microscopic perfect typeface. I have no idea how they did it back in the 40’s but with the aid of magnification you can clearly see it is totally readable. See extras.

Farming - Two on compost hauling.

Another pretty soggy day here with ditches full to the brim and quite a lot of ‘lakes’ in our fields. The ponies are now in and the horses will follow in the next couple of days. So two stables to muck out which may keep me a bit fitter! The hens are also stabled partly as it’s nicer for them but then the news came that we had to keep poultry in due to the risk of bird flu again. They seem quite happy scratching around in the shavings.

Mr Tbay on Office duties today . Me similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.