The Picture Taker

By KTS

Impulse Buy

I had a Canon photo printer for years- maybe over 10- and the prints were fabulous!  But one of the print heads got stopped up and I couldn't fix it.  To replace it, I bought an Epson.  Prints not good.  So yesterday I was at Staples (and an office supply store may well be my downfall) and decided to take a look at the Canon printers.  Because I really like being able to print at home for cards, etc.  I looked up reviews (at the store) on the Canon Pixma G3200 and they are pretty good, so I bought it.  That and 10 reams of copy paper.  The printer has ink wells instead of cartridges and took a LONG time to set up.  But the results?  Print quality is great. But the color is pale. So I'm a tad disappointed.  I am hoping to find out some way that I can change the settings, but I sort of doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.