Here and Now

By Mole

Grandma’s Hands

Tiny Tuesday: Bright

Great Grandmother Paula’s

near microscopic crochet hooks ( sizes 2-14 kept in a box from a dozen size 13s with tiny hearts in the corners of the label, made in Germany; size 13 shown in extra)

displayed on the edge of a delicate table scarf she made a lifetime ago

I thank Thisislife for the idea and hosting this challenge. It brought back fond memories of a constantly cheerful lady who was always kind and loving to us rambunctious kids, made the best pea and potato soup, taught me how to crochet and knit, played canasta for endless hours with us, and taught other immigrants English, She never got the spelling of “pennies” right, dropping one “n” and the “e” which brought shrieks of laughter when reading her letters. I wonder how many of her students repeated that spelling error.

Quiz question: I knew both great grandmothers on my father’s side, so they are both paternal. What adjective is used to describe my paternal grandmother’s mother as my _______ great gran? Is there one?

I made up for my recent short blip journals all today!

DJ Mole leaves you with this touching song. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=qv5pagal-ls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.