Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Emergency Blip

I got an urgent call from the Mate whose appointment had been brought forward by a couple of hours! 

Thankfully the helicopter wasn't needed to take The Mate to hospital, neither was the ambulance. We didn't even have use for the wind sock. Just a bit of drama going on outside while he waited for a variety of tests to be carried out during the next 4 hours.

The consultant invited him to stay! The Mate looked reluctant to take up the kind offer of hospital -ity but I had the car keys and could refuse to take him home! And so, at 4pm I left him so I could go back to his house and fill a bag with some overnight things. 

It may be one night or it may be two in his own en-suite room but they really need to find out why he is being so incapacitated by what seemed like a cold 5 weeks ago!

I met up with The Man and we continued our journey to Keswick for a blipmeet in the Royal Oak, Keswick with Technophobe, LooseCanon, JohnGravett and Debs. A Lovely evening and good food.

BTW, I didn't choose this phone for it's ability to take photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.