Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

My Kinda People!

It's rainy and rather grey in Edinburgh today so venturing out at lunchtime was a bit of an effort to say the least. Uninspired, I decided to head down to Princes Street Gardens which, unsurprisingly, was deserted and where my only choices seemed to be either empty benches or a sign stuck in a flowerbed. Dull. Dull. Dull. I decided the flowerbed was probably the better option so, to get a better photograph, stood on one of the empty benches. It was then that I noticed two guys waving furiously at me. I was in fits of laughter and they very kindly kept waving so I could take another couple of shots one of which features as my entry for today. You can see the other (dull) one here. They have totally made my day and I'm still smiling now! Aren't some people just bloody brilliant!

Jezzebela's thought for the day - When the world says "Give up", Hope whispers "Try it one more time".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.