Uncut & Unabashed

By colormesanguine

Serene

I've had a very stressful past few weeks culminating with three of my kids getting suspended from after school yesterday. Today, however, I woke up around 5:30am, made 75% of my lesson plans for the rest of the cycle, ate a very healthy breakfast and lunch, watched some television, and went on a run after 2 1/2 weeks. When I got to work a lot of kids were absent so the day went by quietly and calmly. In the science track we made leaf fossils! The kids loved working with clay. I came home to have fun times with my siblings and my boyfriend while we watched the presidential debate.

Definitely the absolute perfect day.

Oh, as for the picture, well these two just always make me smile. And really have no care for a personal bubble. Not to mention the fact that I love how fabric folds and creases in photographs (take note of the top right corner). :]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.