memento

By memento

Grabbing...

...a late night blip after a fun day with my friend who treated me to a movie and supper. May I say that 'Slumdog Millionaire' is the best movie I've seen in a really l-o-o-o-ng time! And may I say that Manny makes the best mixed drinks in town!

Unrelated, I've thought recently about different types of blips and why it is that I love them all.

...the lucky blip that falls into your lap and all you need is to be in the right place at the right time with your keen sense of observation, a fast shutter finger and some good settings. They include the 'Biblical light in nature' moments, the skirts-flying-up-in-the-wind blips and animals doing funny stuff. Those have been some of my favorites from other blippers because they can never be duplicated.

...the candid blip that is somewhat planned in anticipation of a blippertunity but is often jumbled, tilted, blurry and filled with fun, movement and stuff going on. They include the parties, the daily grind, the routine, the street shots. I love them because they are often poignant or funny and sweet and always informative.

...the planned or 'arranged' blip that includes all the rest...where you purposely set out to blip a specific place, person or object and give thought to the settings, the surroundings and the other elements in the photograph...I love these too because they show other blippers' interests, thought processes and editing skills and because they are creatively inspirational.

...then you have the *YKYDFAB's and the **ILAIHB, the ***TISLBIHTB's and don't forget the ****TSBIDWTSAD blips. They always crack me up!

So blip on! It's all art!


* You Know You're Desperate For A Blip
** It's Late And I Haven't Blipped
*** This Is Lame But I Have To Blip
**** This Sucks But I Don't Want To Skip A Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.