Alexhanson

By Alexhanson

Seal Beach Pier and January 23 Photography Quote

Today armed with my Nikon D810 and my 14-24mm lens.  I patiently waited for the perfect angle of the sun as it came to set along the horizon.  I'm choosing this photo for my first entry here because I like the way the reflection hit's the freshly moistened sand as the shore quickly races back out to sea, creating a thin reflection that is only briefly visible before a new wave comes in.  

In this shot I used a 10 stop ND filter to extend my exposure.  It worked and I'm please with the shot.  

Photography Quote of the day:

“Photography is an itch that won’t go away. No matter how much you scratch it.” — Dara McGrath


I selected this photography quote for my first entry here because it set's the stage on what photography has become for me over the years.  A beautiful sunset, like this at the moment gives me the canvas to reflect what I see.  However tomorrow will be a new day that will require a new itch scratched, a new photo, and a new motivational photography quote to make my day complete.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.