TexMama

By TexMama

More Gardening

Finally a nice day to be out in the garden - warmish but not hot, and not too windy (it's been horribly windy recently).  So I finished off this flower bed where my out of control climbing rose lives.  There was very tall (about 3') weed grass growing up through this poor plant, and all around the bottom of it so I have cleared that all out and giving him a bit of compost...then some newspaper and mulch, and I finished the brick edge, which only went part the way around before.  This flower bed used to go out to the left of the pic, but I'm changing it so I can add an arch here for the rose to climb up - and for me to walk through :0)  Taken from my swing seat in the corner - this is my favourite spot to sit in the winter - sunny and sheltered.  

The whole garden is still a bit of a building site, I have my bricks & tools all over the place but I feel like I'm making progress...slowly.

Had to fight through an itchy face, watery eyes, and constant sneezing fits - dry & windy = allergies.  I should probably have stayed indoors but I was determined that nothing was going to keep me from gardening today while the weather was sooo beautiful...Texas, you ain't gonna beat me with your dusty air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.